What preperations are you making to your bike for the ISFT?

• Hi all, my bike is currently totally stripped down, wheels out, brakes off, Exhausts off, swingingarm out etc, to clean in those hard to access areas. New tyres are on the wheels, engine service done, just the cleaning and putting back together to do. Want the bike to be perfect before I travel. I hope that after all this work, it does not rain on the way !

What jobs are you all doing to your bikes before travelling to the ISFT?

Pete in Liverpool

Mine is bigger than a big one!

• Hi Pete

i won't do anything special as i'm a driver, not a cleaner ;) But you for sure don't care about it because i will join the ISFT with my BMW ;) (I have changed the front pinion of the CB to get a shorter ratio. It's fun for short trips but the rpm's are to high while driving on highways)

regards

marc

Richtige Männer trinken keine Milch, sie essen Kühe!! 8)

• ...Marc, du kannst echt gut "Auswärts".........:D

• Zitat

Original von Toadylad GB

Nothing as simple as that:

Its 106 miles to the ISFT
    We´ve got a full tank of gas
    half a pack of cigarettes
    its dark - and we´re wearing sunglasses
    Hit it !

:D

Dont spend too much time on thinking... grease here and there, half a bottle of oil onto the chain... and there you go. An SC40 knows what to do... doesnt need any special preparance for such short distance trips ;)

2005-2023 : Lieber mit ner alten Zündapp zum Baggersee, als mit ner neuen Honda zur Arbeit

Vorbei. Ab 03/2023 nur noch Baggersee, egal mit was.... 8)

• Zitat

Original von Harald_
    ...Marc, du kannst echt gut "Auswärts".........:D

Hä? Bloss weil ich kein deutsch kann darf ich doch wenigstens kein englich können! :evil: :evil: :evil:

• Zitat

Original von Toadylad GB

Before travelling to the ISFT?

Fill Up the Tank
    Press IGN-Button
    Select First Gear
    Short Look Backward
    Turn The Throttle
    Broad Smile Up To Arrival
    Enjoy The First Beer ;)

Greets, Holger